[X]

Search Results

| Event
Date: 
Thursday, October 5, 2017 to Friday, October 6, 2017

The CSIR will be hosting its 6th Conference on 5 and 6 October 2017. The two-day conference will give an insight into CSIR's latest scientific work.

| Event
Date: 
Friday, August 2, 2019

As part of the 2019 National Science Week activities, the CSIR will be hosting a career day for grade 10 to 12 learners who have maths and science as their subjects.  

| Event
Date: 
Thursday, May 31, 2018 to Friday, June 1, 2018

31 May – 01 June 2018 – Durban, South Africa

| Event
Date: 
Wednesday, August 21, 2019

One of the key steps for a research, development and innovation organisation is to gather market intelligence about the innovations it plans to develop or commercialise.

| Event
Date: 
Saturday, October 21, 2017

CSIR to host its 27th race on the 21st of October 2017. More information...

| Event
Date: 
Friday, May 24, 2019

| Event
Date: 
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 to Thursday, June 21, 2018

The Data Intensive Research Initiative of South Africa (DIRISA) will host a National Research Data Workshop. Read more...

| Media Release
Date: 
Wednesday, February 1, 2017

The Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) welcomed Dr Thulani Dlamini as its new Chief Executive Officer (CEO). Dlamini is no stranger to the CSIR, having served in different positions at the same organisation in the past.

| Event
Date: 
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 to Thursday, October 26, 2017

The Aerospace Industry Support Initiative (an initiative of the Department of Trade and Industry, hosted and managed by the CSIR) has teamed up with the Aeronautical Society of South Africa (AeSSA)

| Event
Date: 
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 to Wednesday, May 22, 2019