[X]

Search Results

| Event
Date: 
Thursday, October 5, 2017 to Friday, October 6, 2017

The CSIR will be hosting its 6th Conference on 5 and 6 October 2017. The two-day conference will give an insight into CSIR's latest scientific work.

| Event
Date: 
Thursday, May 31, 2018 to Friday, June 1, 2018

31 May – 01 June 2018 – Durban, South Africa

| Event
Date: 
Saturday, October 21, 2017

CSIR to host its 27th race on the 21st of October 2017. More information...

| Event
Date: 
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 to Thursday, June 21, 2018

The Data Intensive Research Initiative of South Africa (DIRISA) will host a National Research Data Workshop. Read more...

| Event
Date: 
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 to Thursday, October 26, 2017

The Aerospace Industry Support Initiative (an initiative of the Department of Trade and Industry, hosted and managed by the CSIR) has teamed up with the Aeronautical Society of South Africa (AeSSA)

| Media Release
Date: 
Wednesday, February 1, 2017

The Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) welcomed Dr Thulani Dlamini as its new Chief Executive Officer (CEO). Dlamini is no stranger to the CSIR, having served in different positions at the same organisation in the past.

| Event
Date: 
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

 

| Event
Date: 
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 to Friday, December 1, 2017

The CSIR in collaboration with the Innovation for Sustainable Development Network, Stellenbosch University and the Centre for the Study of Governance Innovation (GovInn) at the University of Pretor

| Technology Available For Licensing

The Advanced Fire Information System (AFIS) field terminal is a near real time operational satellite fire monitoring system that provides information regarding the prediction, detection and assessm

| Technology Available For Licensing

This anti-hair loss product technology has a competitive advantage over existing products on the market since it is safe, natural, has scientific and clinical data proving the efficacy, works topic